Teaching Faculty Fall/Winter 2015/16

 Term Subject Course number Sec Course Title Lecturer E-mail Office Location Ext./Phone #
W NATS 1500 M Statistics and Reasoning G. Monette georges@yorku.ca ROSS N626 77164
F NATS 1505 A Understanding Cyberspace V. Pavri pavri@yorku.ca 317 BC 30317
F NATS 1510 A History of the Environment I. Slater slater@yorku.ca 311 BC 30353
W NATS 1520 M The Science of Music C. Wolfe wolfe@yorku.ca 318 CB 30321
W NATS 1530 M Space Flight & Exploration J. Moores jmoores@yorku.ca 203 PSE (416) 736-5731
F NATS 1540 A Dinosaur Extinction R. Levine r_levine@rogers.com 342 BC 22321
W NATS 1560 M Understanding Food D. Monaldi dmonaldi@yorku.ca 308 BC 33601
F NATS 1570 A Exploring the Solar System A. Rafiee arafiee@yorku.ca 318 BC 30321
W NATS 1575 M Forensic Science R. Iyer riyer@yorku.ca 448 CB 22954
F NATS 1580 A Space Weather J. Pathak jagruti@yorku.ca 318 CB 30321
Y NATS 1585 M Exploring the Universe A. Rafiee arafiee@yorku.ca 318 BC 30321
Y NATS 1610 A Living Body B. Czaban bczaban@yorku.ca 342 CB 22321
Y NATS 1650 A Human Anatomy for the Fine Arts N. Smith neils@yorku.ca 363 BC 22027
Y NATS 1660 A The Biology of Sex M. Vicari mvicari@yorku.ca 118A FRQ 22445
Y NATS 1670 A Concepts in Human Health & Disease M. Anafi moanafi@yorku.ca 210 FRQ 44670
Y NATS 1675 A Human Development J. Lazenby jlazenby@yorku.ca 226A BC 20466
W NATS 1675 M Human Development R. Crippen N/A 308 BC  (519) 941-3091
Y NATS 1690 A Evolution B. Czaban bczaban@yorku.ca 342 CB 22321
Y NATS 1700 A Computers, Info. & Society D. Lungu dlungu@yorku.ca 227A BC 33511
Y NATS 1700 B Computers, Info. & Society V. Pavri pavri@yorku.ca 317 BC 30317
Y NATS 1720 A Light and Sound C. Wolfe wolfe@yorku.ca 318 CB 30321
Y NATS 1730 B Scientific Change

E. Hamm

D. Monaldi

ehamm@yorku.ca

dmonaldi@yorku.ca

305 BC

308 BC

20223

33601

Y NATS 1740 A Astronomy

A. Shaw

A. Rafiee

ashaw@yorku.ca

arafiee@yorku.ca

426 PSE

318 BC

22446

30321

Y NATS 1740 B Astronomy T. O. Paulin ouvarova@yorku.ca 218D BC 20559
W NATS 1740 M Astronomy R. Campeanu campeanu@yorku.ca 3059 TEL 30105
Y NATS 1745 B History of Astronomy R. Metcalfe rlmprof@yorku.ca 305 BC 30302
Y NATS 1745 A History of Astronomy R. Kingsburgh robin@yorku.ca 218D BC (416) 736-5021
W NATS 1745 M History of Astronomy A. Rafiee arafiee@yorku.ca 318 BC 30321
Y NATS 1750 A/B Earth and its Atmosphere M.Armour natclass@yorku.ca 152 CB 22325
Y NATS 1760 A Science, Technology, & Society E. Jones-Imhotep imhotep@yorku.ca 307 BC 30104
Y NATS 1760 B Science, Technology, & Society J. Elwick jelwick@yorku.ca 313 BC 30143
Y NATS 1760 C Science, Technology, & Society H. Fischer natsci@rogers.com  N/A N/A
Y NATS 1760 D Science, Technology, & Society K. Kroker kkroker@yorku.ca 315 BC 30200
Y NATS 1775 A Technology & Civilization V. Pavri pavri@yorku.ca 317 BC 30317
Y NATS 1780 B Weather and Climate I. Lumb ianlumb@yorku.ca 311 BC 30353
Y NATS 1780 C Weather and Climate I. Lumb ianlumb@yorku.ca 311 BC 30353
W NATS 1810 M Energy S.Bhadra bhadra@yorku.ca 235 PSE 22470
Y NATS 1820 A Molecules and the Mind S. Fielder scottf@yorku.ca 448 CB 22954
Y NATS 1840 A Science, Technology & the Environment C. Wolfe wolfe@yorku.ca 318 CB 30321
W NATS 1840 M Science, Technology & the Environment I. Slater slater@yorku.ca 311 BC 30353
Y NATS 1860 A Science: Past, Present & Future J. Lazenby jlazenby@yorku.ca 226A BC 20466
Y NATS 1870 A Understanding Colour R. Kingsburgh robin@yorku.ca 218D BC (416) 736-5021
Y NATS 1870 B Understanding Colour T. O. Paulin ouvarova@yorku.ca 218D BC 20559
Y NATS 1880 A Life Beyond Earth

P. Delaney

M. DeRobertis

pdelaney@yorku.ca

mmdr@yorku.ca

218 BC

326 PSE

33401

77761

Y NATS 1920 A Nature and Growth of Mathematics D. Monaldi dmonaldi@yorku.ca 308 BC 33601
Y NATS 1945 A Physics for World Leaders R.Metcalfe rlmprof@yorku.ca 305 BC 30302

Return to Top